The new Data Use Policy will bring some changes to the picture, starting with Sharing Your Content and Information can now be in control. If you wish to delete IP content from Facebook, it is deleted in a manner similar to emptying the recycle bin on a computer. However, you understand that removed content may persist in backup copies for a reasonable period of time (but will not be available to others).
No control over Applications
Apps on Facebook have special provisions. Applications that your friends have authorized will now know a lot more about you than before. For example a hidden friend list of yours may not be hidden from Apps. This remains concern now, People would have been expecting some improvements in this section but the new ‘Data Use Policy’ doesn’t.
Change in response time
The new policy also says that Facebook will no longer guarantee high uptime. So is it going to be delays before your comment is visible to others? Yes, It is already being witnessed these days. There is no such guarantee that Facebook will continue to operate uninterrupted, safe, secure and without disruption.
But then again, most users will not be aware of it or even if they are, they will not care or bother about the changes.
What do you think of these policy changes? You can read the complete Facebook rule book.
These Facebook Login Tips may also interest you.
- 10 Best Online Photo Sharing Websites
- Best Video Players for Android devices in 2019
- Best Loan apps for Android
- Best Photo Editing Apps for Android
- Best Video Editor Apps for iPhone
- Best Video Editing Apps for Android
- Best Android Launchers
- Best Android Apps To Draw On Pictures
- Best Android Keyboards with Clipboard Features
- Best Poster Maker Apps for Android